Eaton's Aerospace Solution

10 Things You Didn't Know About Eaton and Aviation
 

You’ve probably taken at least one flight in your life, but how much do you know about what you’re flying in?  


Here are 10 fascinating aviation facts brought to you by Eaton; the world’s premier designer, manufacturer and innovator of the aviation industry’s most advanced products and technologies.



  • Worldwide there are about 200,000 airborne flights happening every day. 75% of the world’s large commercial aircraft are powered by Eaton’s engine fuel pumps.
     
  • And more than 90% of the world’s airplane engines use Eaton’s sealing solutions, including static and dynamic sealing technology.
     
  • One third of all airports in the whole world are in the United States. The U.S. Army relies on Eaton’s industry-leading capabilities in ground-fueling systems for rapid fuel-distribution and fuel-storage.
     
  • A plane like a Boeing 747 uses about 4 liters of fuel every second. Eaton’s low-pressure debris-monitoring systems help cut costs and are kinder to the environment because they use less energy, operate more efficiently and improve fuel economy and reliability.
     

  • The 747-8 is the largest 747 version, the largest commercial aircraft built in the United States, and the longest passenger aircraft in the world. Eaton supplies advanced hydraulic, pneumatic and electro-hydraulic components, controls and assemblies for Boeing’s 747-8 aircraft, which offers the lowest operating costs and best economics of any large airplane with enhanced environmental performance.
     

  • The world’s largest passenger airliner, the Airbus A380, is 72.7 meters long, equivalent to the length of 2 blue whales. Eaton designed the world’s first high pressure commercial hydraulic power generation system for the Airbus A380, saving a full metric ton in weight.
     

  • A delay of 4 hours for an Airbus A380 can cost the airline up to 2,000 USD per hour! Eaton helps airlines avoid delays because its tailor made, superior quality solutions are the most reliable on the market and require less maintenance.
     
 
Infographics
  • Aerospace
  • Aerospace
  • Aerospace
  • Aerospace
  • Aerospace



  • The first ever airplane was invented in 1903 using giant spruce wood as construction material. It flew 120 feet. Today, the new Boeing 787 Dreamliner is the first commercial airliner whose primary structure, including the fuselage and wings, is composed of composite materials. It can fly 10,000 miles on a single tank of gas. Eaton components and assemblies were used in almost everything in the new Boeing 787 Dreamliner - from the fuel system and hydraulics to landing gear and cabin cooling pressurization.
     
  • The windows on the Boeing 787 Dreamliner are 65% larger than in any other commercial aircraft. Eaton is the first ever composite wing certified fuel system supplier and the first supplier to certify a multi-tank inert gas distribution system in the Boeing 787 Dreamliner program.
     
  • The world’s longest flight is from Dubai to Auckland, New Zealand, lasting 17 hours and 15 minutes in a Boeing 777-200LR, launched by Emirate. Eaton is the exclusive provider of supplier-furnished engine-driven pumps and AC motor pumps for all of Emirate’s Boeing fleets that make this incredible journey.

伊顿故事系列之宇航十大应用

航空业的安全和可持续发展极其重要。飞机,因我们而不同。
 

生活中您也许会不止一次搭乘飞机,但关于所乘坐的飞机,您了解多少呢?


作为全球航空最先进技术和产品的创新者、设计者与制造商,伊顿将向您介绍有关伊顿在航空业的十大应用。



  • 全球每日约有20万架次航班起落,而75%的大型民航飞机均采用伊顿制造的发动机燃油泵。
     
  • 另外全球超过90%的飞机发动机均采用伊顿的密封解决方案,包括静态和动态密封技术。
     
  • 美国机场数量占据全球机场总量的1/3。而美国陆军依靠伊顿地面燃油系统实现燃油快速分配和储存。
     
  • 一架类似于波音747的飞机每秒钟消耗约4升燃油。伊顿的低压碎片监测系统使用更少的能源,能更高效的工作,同时提高了燃油经济性和可靠性,大幅降低成本,节能环保。

     
  • 波音747-8是波音飞机747系列的第四代型号,它是美国所建造最大的民航机、也是世界上机身最长的民航机。伊顿在波音747-8飞机上装配了先进的液压、气动和电动液压组件、控件和配件,为大型飞机提供最低运营成本并带来最佳经济效益,同时能改善环境。

     
  • 空客A380是世界上载客量最大的客机,其机身长72.7米,相当于两头蓝鲸的总长。伊顿为空客A380设计了世界上首款高压民航液压发电系统,为机身减重一公吨。

     
  • 一架延误4小时的空客A380飞机,航空公司每小时消耗的成本高达2000美元!伊顿提供高质量的定制解决方案,是市场上最为可靠的方案之一且所需维护更少,因此能帮助航空公司避免航班延误。
     
  • 世界上首架飞机是1903年发明的,用麻布蒙皮和木支柱联结而成,飞行了约120英尺。如今,最新的波音787梦幻客机是第一款以复合材料为主体材料的民用喷气式客机,它依靠单气罐可飞行10,000英里。从燃油系统和液压设备到起落架和客舱增压冷却系统,新的波音787梦幻客机上几乎所有东西都用上了伊顿的组件和配件。

     
 
Infographics
  • industry
  • industry
  • industry
  • industry


  • 波音787型梦幻客机的机窗比其他任何民用飞机都要大65%。在波音787梦幻客机项目中,伊顿是通过复合材料机翼认证的首家燃油系统供应商,也是首家获得多罐惰性气体分配系统许可证的供应商。
     
  • 世界上最长的航班线路由阿联酋航空推出:从迪拜飞往新西兰的奥克兰,由波音777-200LR执飞,飞行时长17小时15分钟。伊顿是阿联酋航空所有波音飞机上的发动机驱动泵和交流电马达泵的独家供应商。