Eaton's Transportation Solution

Today, demand for transport is higher than ever. Eaton delivers a full suite of tailor-made solutions for various forms of transport.
 

We all rely on transport and we expect it to be safe, reliable and as environmentally friendly as possible.

Today, demand for transport is higher than ever, as incomes rise and people take more flights and buy more cars.

And, with pollution and climate change reaching a critical point, manufacturers are striving to meet ever stricter sustainability standards.


Amid intense competition, vehicle makers are under pressure to reduce weight, increase efficiency, improve performance, and maintain safety.

Eaton delivers a full suite of tailor-made solutions for various forms of transport, from aviation to buses and subway systems that make them more sustainable and reliable, while benefitting those who use them.


In the air
Eaton’s aviation solutions use less material, making planes lighter, so they use less fuel, which is better for the environment. 

And because Eaton’s aviation solutions are lighter, there’s more space for baggage and seating inside the cabin, lowering costs for airlines and consumers. Eaton’s hydraulic systems helped reduce weight of the Airbus A380 by one metric ton!


Eaton helps airlines avoid expensive delays because its tailor made, superior quality solutions are the most reliable on the market and require less maintenance.

On land
Eaton’s hybrid power systems make buses more sustainable, as well as cutting costs and improving the passenger experience. The hybrid system reduces fuel consumption by 60% and CO2 emissions by 70%, as well as substantially reducing the need for maintenance.


Eaton has also made buses safer and more efficient with its automatic transmission system. It means drivers can focus on the road instead of struggling with manual gear changes, improving passenger safety, and buses need far fewer maintenance days, cutting costs for bus companies.


 
Infographics
  • industry
  • industry
  • industry
  • industry


At sea
A ship’s operations - navigation equipment, ship automation, emergency power, lighting, as well as commercial applications – need reliable, clean and safe power.


As a leading provider of quality backup Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS), Eaton has supplied some of the world’s biggest cruise liners with online marine UPS solutions. These include the first ever marine application of Eaton’s Energy Saver System (ESS) technology, which enables the UPS devices to reach an industry-leading efficiency level of 99 percent.


And, thanks in part to Eaton’s expertise in providing efficient hydraulic power at sea, some of the world’s largest container vessels are gulping down less fuel and reducing their carbon footprint. Eaton’s hydraulics solutions help power engines that are 84 feet long and 50 feet high, weigh in at a whopping 2,300 tons, and deliver close to 100,000 horsepower!

 

Underground
Eaton also helps make subway systems run smoothly and sustainably, keeping commuters safe and on time. Eaton’s ET1 power systems deliver high operational safety and reliability, plus flexible, maintenance-free operation. What’s more, all of the equipment—from components and assemblies to control and monitoring systems—work together seamlessly. This integrated solution is so good, the Beijing government selected it for the city’s longest, fastest, and highest capacity subway line.

伊顿故事系列之交通

伊顿为各种交通出行方式提供全套定制解决方案,让飞机、公交和地铁更安全可靠和可持续发展,同时也造福乘客。交通,因我们而不同。
 

我们出行都离不开交通工具,而且我们都希望它安全可靠并尽可能环保。

当今社会,因为收入增加,乘坐飞机和购买汽车的人越来越多,人们的交通出行需求远甚以往。


同时,随着污染和气候变化形势日趋严峻,各制造商都努力作为,以满足更严苛的可持续发展标准。


在激烈的竞争中,交通工具制造商面临着减轻车体重量、提高车辆效率、改善车辆性能和确保车辆安全的巨大压力。


伊顿为各种交通出行方式提供全套定制解决方案,让飞机、公交和地铁更安全可靠和可持续发展,同时也造福乘客。



天上

伊顿的航空解决方案所用材料更少,飞机更轻,所以消耗燃油更少,对环境也更有益。


伊顿的航空解决方案重量更轻,因此能让机舱有更多空间容纳行李和座椅,可降低航空公司的成本和乘客的开销。伊顿的液压系统帮助空客A380机身减重一公吨!


伊顿提供高质量的定制解决方案,是市场上最为可靠的方案之一且所需维护更少,因此能帮助航空公司避免成本高昂的延误现象。



地上

伊顿的混合动力系统让公交车更具可持续性,还能降低成本和改善乘客乘车体验。混合系统能降低60%的燃油消耗,减少70%的二氧化碳排放,并且能持续减少车辆维护需求。


通过使用自动变速系统,伊顿还能让公交车更安全更高效。这就意味着,司机能专注于路况而无需费力手动操作换挡,乘客乘车更安全,公交车所需维护更少,为公交公司削减成本。
 

 
Infographics
  • industry
  • industry
  • industry
  • industry



海上

轮船操作设备(导航设备、船舶自动化、应急电源、灯和其他应用)需要干净、可靠和安全的动力。

作为高质量备用不间断电源(UPS)的领先供应商,伊顿为世界上载客量最大的邮轮提供了联机船舶UPS解决方案。这包括首个融合了伊顿节能器系统(ESS)技术的船舶应用,它能让UPS设备的效率达到业内领先的99%。
 

而且,得益于伊顿的海上高效液压动力技术,一些世界最大型的集装箱船所消耗的燃油更少,降低了它们的碳排放量。伊顿的液压解决方案能驱动长84英尺高50英尺、重达2300吨的发动机,能传送近10万马力的功率!

 

地下

伊顿有助于保障地铁系统平稳可持续运行,满足通勤者安全及时的出行需求。伊顿的ET1动力系统操作安全、可靠且灵活,无需维修。而且,所有设备(从组件和配件到控件以及监控系统)的运行均能无缝衔接。这套综合解决方案非常出色,北京市政府为北京线路最长、速度最快和客流最大的地铁线路选择了这套解决方案。